Cut Me Free by J.R. Johansson

CutMeFree

Young Adult Romantic Suspense. 307 pages. Print, e-Book. Seventeen-year-old Charlotte barely escaped from her abusive parents. Her little brother, Sam, wasn’t as lucky. Now she’s trying to begin the new life she always dreamed of for them, but never thought she’d have to experience alone. She’s hired a techie-genius with a knack for forgery to
Read More […]

TrollSpell by Danyelle Leafty

TrollSpell

Young Adult Fantasy. 243 pages. e-Book. It turns out that a fairy godmother has only so many chances to help a DID (Damsel in Distress) find her happily ever after before the girl’s fate is sealed in stone. Literally. Having just learned that Mara either has to find her happily ever after or risk becoming
Read More […]

The Mad Song by David J. West

MadSong

Fantasy & Horror Collection. 272 pages. Print, e-Book. The few bandits left were then augmented by naked savage forms, more monstrous than their own. These true ghoul looked feral and primeval beyond reckoning, like unholy hybrids of jackal and man. Elongated mouths and drawn-back ears with eyes that were slits of cold fire. Taut muscle
Read More […]

Gabriel’s Daughters by Janet Kay Jensen

GabrielsDaughters

General. 328 pages. Print. Wrestling with issues of polygamy, homosexuality, and modernity, Gabriel’s Daughters examines them through the lives of the large, loving, and polygamous Martin family. The story is told primarily through the eyes of Zina Martin, a young girl who—upon discovering she is impregnated by her “sterile” teacher and will soon be married
Read More […]

Searching for Super by Marion Jensen

SearchingForSuper

Middle Grade Adventure. 256 pages. Print, e-Book, Audio. Rafter and Benny Bailey are back in this laugh-out-loud follow-up to Almost Super, which Kirkus Reviews called “fluent, funny, and eminently sequel-worthy,” perfect for fans of Pixar’s The Incredibles. The superheroes of Split Rock are hunkering down, which is really just a fancy way of saying they’re
Read More […]

Keeping Kate by Lauren Winder Farnsworth

KeepingKate

Contemporary Romance. 320 pages. Print, e-Book. “Don’t you love me, Kate? Has everything you ever felt for me really disappeared in less than ten minutes?” “I do love you,” I said woodenly. “I always will. But you’ll never hear it from me again.” Kate Evans has never had a real family—and she’s never dreamed of
Read More […]

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...